top of page

Brunch and Bubbly Bridal Shower

In April, I had the privilege of throwing my best friend, Renae, a bridal shower before her wedding in June. After browsing Pinterest and talking with Renae about what she was looking for, I decided to go with a blush brunch for the bride to be! I wanted to be cute but classy, and especially make Renae feel like a princess.

One of the most fun elements of Renae’s brunch was the Mimosa Bar. I wanted there to be lots of options for girls to have fun, so I used American Party Place’s wine decanters for the different kind of juices. Small glass bowls were used for different fruit options, and our fun champagne buckets to add an elegant touch. I purchased “love” swizzle sticks to add to each glass, and was able to have a custom Mimosa Sign made to match the invitations to the shower! To complete the whole station, I used a rose gold sequin linen to make the table really stand out!

For the buffet, I wanted to add some fun touches to make the food items stand out! I used martini glasses to hold fruit salad with a sparkly ring on top that I found at Party World. I also made a doughnut cake with a cake topper from my own wedding! Finger foods are much easier to eat and socialize with, so I tried to keep everything on the small side, but still give many options.

The Abbey Gold flatware really sparkled and gave an eclectic touch with its filigree, and the roll top chafing dish made it easy for guests to grab a waffle, while still keeping them warm!

My mom even made this cupcake wedding dress for the shower! The broach under the ribbon actually belonged to my great grandmother, who would have loved a party like this!

All in all, the shower ended up being a big success! All of the girls seemed to have a wonderful time, and everyone loved all the details. After throwing this event, the last thing we wanted to do was the dishes, so it was so nice to be able to rinse everything off and put it back in their boxes! Showers are hard work, but definitely rewarding in the end!

Vendors: Rentals: American Party Place Stationary: Design On Paper Flower Crown: Jen’s Blossoms Wooden Welcome Sign: Poppy Mae

bottom of page